Buffalo Black Achievers take center stage at gala

The 32 award winners were: Andre Tucker, Anthony Johnson, Charlette Smith, Curtis Tony Grant, Darnell Barton, Darnell J. Haywood Jr., Dawn Marie Bracely, Deatra L. White-Paris, Dionne Williamson, Cleveland Southern, Drea Dnur, Janiah Patterson, Janique Curry, Jared Threat, Jessica L. Bryson, and Karen Stanley-Fleming.

Also: Karl Shallowhorn, La’Ree Hendricks, Landrum Beard, Lindsey Taylor, Marty McLaughlin, Misty Garrett, Nancy R. Crenshaw, Dwayne Jones, Patrick Colston, Ras Jomo Akono, Reggie Witherspoon, Renee D. Moody-Sims, Rev. Willie Pulliam, Stephan Lamar Perry, Tyrone F. Christopher Jr., and Vernon Duncan.

In addition to the 32 award winners, there were four special awards: Rev. Mark Blue, community service award; Rhonda A. Ricks, entrepreneur of the year award; Nekla Kemp, mayor’s youth award; and Rona Drinkard, homecoming award. City Honors and the International Preparatory School were also recognized.

Read the full article at The Buffalo News.

Leave a Reply